Davide Moretti has been named to the preseason All-Big 12 Conference Honorable Mention team, the conference office announced Wednesday morning. Big 12 Conference head coaches, who were not allowed to vote for their own student-athletes, selected the awards.

The other award are:

2019-20 Preseason All-Big 12 Team

Tristan Clark (Baylor), Tyrese Haliburton (Iowa State), Udoka Azubuike (Kansas), Devon Dotson (Kansas), Desmond Bane (TCU)

2019-20 Preseason All-Big 12 Honorable Mention

Xavier Sneed (Kansas State), Kristian Doolittle (Oklahoma), Yor Anei (Oklahoma State), Matt Coleman (TEXAS),Chris Clarke (Texas Tech), Davide Moretti (Texas Tech), Jahmi’us Ramsey (Texas Tech), Derek Culver (West Virginia)

2019-20 Preseason Player of the Year

Udoka Azubuike (Kansas)

2019-20 Preseason Newcomer of the Year

Chris Clarke (Texas Tech)

2019-20 Preseason Freshman of the Year

Oscar Tshiebwe (West Virginia)

da Texas Tech Instagram